Contact Us

Administration
Lana Burns Principal lana.burns@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-542-6086 - Fax: 902-542-6094
Administrative Support
Margaret MacPhee School Secretary pwes@avrsb.ca - Phone: (902) 542-6074
Caretaker
Erskine Greenslade Custodian/Janitor
Darrell Bullock Janitor
Coordinator- Healthy Lunch Program
Karen Williams Coordinator - Healthy Lunch Program
Educational Assistants
Wendy Bacon
Sonja Kidston
Patty Llewellyn
Jerrid Gillan
Holly Sheffield
Christine Dauphinee
Catherine Gibson
Specialists - School Based
Katie Gillivan Early Literacy Teacher kjgillivan@gnspes.ca
Ashley Walkinshaw French (.33) ashley.walkinshaw@gnspes.ca
Mary Hanneman Guidance (.20 - Thursday) mhann@gnspes.ca
Elizabeth Fajta Library Technician (Mondays & Tuesdays) efajta@gnspes.ca
Jennifer Hiseler Music (.50) jhiseler@gnspes.ca
Chad Pinch Physical Education (.50) cdpinch@gnspes.ca
Danielle Batstone Resource batstoned@gnspes.ca
Specialists - System Based
Krista Doucette-Ryan Psychologist
Barb Mitchell Severe Learning Disabilities Specialist
Sheena Alexander Speech Language Pathologist
Lawrence Parker Student Support Worker (Thursday P.M.)
Teachers
Georg-Ann Delaney 1 gdelaney@gnspes.ca
Francesca Crowther 1/2 fcrowthe@gnspes.ca
Shelley Forsyth 2 (Job Share - K. Bishop) forsythsh@gnspes.ca
Krista Bishop 2 (Job Share - S. Forsyth) kmbishop@gnspes.ca
Pam Best 2/3 pbest@gnspes.ca
Dianne Smith 3/4 smith12@gnspes.ca
Sue Dunham 4 sdunham@gnspes.ca
Gina Gallagher 4/5 ggallagh@gnspes.ca
Kim Tatlock 4/55 KTatlock@gnspes.ca
Debbie Fuller P dfuller@gnspes.ca
Lisa Nichols P (Job Share - H. Rand) lnichols@gnspes.ca
Holly Rand P (Job Share - L. Nichols) hrand@gnspes.ca

Daily Schedule

  • 8:00 am - School Office Opens
  • 8:20 am - Classes Start
  • 10:20 am - Recess
  • 12:05 pm - Noon Hour
  • 12:55 pm - Classes Resume
  • 2:30 pm - Dismissal
  • 3:30 pm - Office Closes

Contact

Port Williams Elementary School
1261 Belcher Street
Port Williams, NS, Canada    B0P 1T0
902-542-6074 (Tel)
902-542-6094 (Fax)
View Map